Deadpool Month: Meeting Myself

Posted: January 14, 2016 in Character Takeover, Comic Book Breakdowns
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hey guys, welcome back to Deadpool Month! So, funny story, I was out and about earlier…

You forgot to write up your Deadpool Month post till the last minute, didn’t you? You always wait till the last minute.

So does your mom!

Wouldn’t that make her our mom too?

ANYWAY…as I was saying, I went wandering around the multiverse, and you’ll never guess who I ran into?

Alternate Donald Trump?

Trump as Biff

I literally can’t tell these two apart. Image taken from esquire.com

No, this guy:

630255-deadpool_vs_deathstroke_2_by_kravendude1

That guy on the left look familiar? Image taken from comicvine.com

Dude, that’s Deathstroke!

Who?

Deathstroke, my evil (and less sexy) doppleganger. We crossed paths in the pages of Superman/Batman Annual #1, after he was hired to kill Batman. I, being the alternate (i.e. “Earth-3”) version of Deathstroke in this story, naturally had to stop that from happening. Guess what I did?

You jumped in front of the bullets Deathstroke would fire at Batman?

tumblr_natqynimis1sqep2mo1_500

Ouch. Image taken from tumblr.com

Long story short, Batman and Superman wound up on a ship while fighting their alternate versions, Owlman and Ultraman. I, meanwhile, got to spend some quality time with my alternate self, after having been shot and stabbed a bunch of times by pointy things.

Deadpool:Deathstroke

Image taken from denofgeek.us

Hell, I didn’t get a chance to introduce myself correctly:

18lp2epegaow4jpg

How rude! Image taken from i09.com

Sounds like you had a fun time.

Only the funnest! That’s a word right? I just wish I could meet him again though, you know? Maybe in a fight this time, something to really prove to the super fans who would win in a fight.

Oh, right.

Who else remembered when I met myself? Let me know in the comments below, or with a tweet through that widget on the left. While you’re at it, like the Comic Books vs The World Facebook page, subscribe to the official Youtube channel, and follow the official Comic Books vs The World Instagram to keep up with all the latest on Comic Books vs The World (you know, since I’m here for now). Keep coming back for Deadpool Month!

Leave a Reply

