Fan Theories: My Take on the DC Extended Universe Timeline

Posted: December 12, 2016 in Comic Book Breakdowns

That’s right everyone, I’m back at it again.

Last year, I released the first version of what I believe to be the correct (or as correct as one can get) timeline of the X-Men Cinematic Universe, which garnered a lot of public attention, both on my website and on the few videos I published on YouTube concerning the subject. Despite the work that I’m still putting into making the X-Men Cinematic Universe understandable, I also (somewhat recently) decided to tackle an equally interesting body of work: putting together a timeline for fans confused about the events in the still forming DC Extended Universe.

If you’re one of those people trying to piece it all together through confusing lines of dialog, even more confusing quotes from directors, etc., then don’t worry, because once again, I’ve got you covered! Working off of the currently released films, viral websites, and promotional content, I’ve managed to piece together what I believe to be the (currently) correct version of the timeline. You can download a document of my version of the timeline below.

Overall, this document is big and still growing, so keep in mind that things may/will change in the future.. If you end up reading the whole thing and like it, be sure to let me know in the comments below, or with a tweet through that widget on the left. While you’re at it, like the Comic Books vs The World Facebook page, subscribe to the official YouTube and Twitch channels, and follow the official Comic Books vs The World Instagram to keep up with all the latest comic book, video game, and movie news on Comic Books vs The World.

 

Download it here: DCEU Timeline Explained

Leave a Reply

